Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Gardner A. Sage Library: Staff

Welcome to the Gardner A. Sage Library of New Brunswick Theological Seminary. Often referred to as the “jewel of the campus,” the Sage Library is the physical and digital hub for theological research in the New Brunswick, NJ area.

Director of the Gardner A. Sage Library and Assistant Professor of Theological Bibliography & Research

T. Patrick Milas

Phone: (848) 237-1772

Email: pmilas@nbts.edu

Dr. Milas earned an A.B. in Religion from Davidson College, and an M.S. and Ph.D. in Library and Information Studies from Florida State University. For the last 21 years he has served in public, government, and academic libraries, most recently at Princeton Theological Seminary. He enjoys harnessing the latest bibliographic management and biblical research technology for his research, and integrating them to teach research methods. His research focuses on intersections of religion, technology, and libraries. Dr. Milas enjoys worship and music at Trinity Episcopal Church where he serves on the Vestry.

Technical Services Librarian and Archivist

Christina Geuther

Phone: (848) 247-1775

Email: cgeuther@nbts.edu

Christina earned a BA in Psychology and International Studies, with a minor in Organizations and Social Responsibility, from Russell Sage College in Troy, NY. Her theological education includes a Master of Divinity from Boston University and a Graduate Certificate in Religion and Conflict Transformation from Boston Theological Interreligious Consortium. Christina specialized in Digital Libraries at Rutgers University where she earned an MLIS. Her background includes technical services at Feehan Memorial Library at Mundelein Seminary and Kansas State University, as well as experience with archives and digitization at Boston University School of Theology Library. In addition to work at NBTS, Christina interns as a hospital chaplain at nearby Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital.

Access Services and Reference Librarian

Deanna Roberts

Phone: (848) 237-1773

Email: droberts@nbts.edu

Deanna (she/her) is a graduate of the Master of Arts in Religious Thought program at Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary, the Master of Divinity, Interreligious Engagement program at Union Theological Seminary (UTS) in the City of New York, and the MS in Information and Library Sciences at University at Buffalo, State University of New York. Deanna was most recently the Circulation and Reserves Assistant at the Burke Library at UTS and has previously worked in faith-based organizing. Deanna’s research interests are in the areas of Judeo-Christian interactions in Late Antiquity, the historic and present socio-religious and political landscape in Israel and Palestine, and ethics within academia. Outside of work Deanna is a mom of two rescue dogs, an active member of the Sigma Alpha Iota International Music Fraternity, on the Steering Committee of the Israel Palestine Mission Network of the PC (USA), a life-long figure skater, and an avid New York Islanders fan.

Reformed Church in America Archives

Sage Library is also home to the official Archives of the Reformed Church in America (RCA).

Until further notice, the RCA Archives are closed.