Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Gardner A. Sage Library: Access for Alumnae/i

Welcome to the Gardner A. Sage Library of New Brunswick Theological Seminary. Often referred to as the “jewel of the campus,” the Sage Library is the physical and digital hub for theological research in the New Brunswick, NJ area.

 

Sage Library is open to ALL visitors.

Masks must be worn at all times in Sage Library. All visitors must be vaccinated or have proof of a negative Covid-19 test within 48-hours.


 

On-site Access

Graduates of NBTS receive continued borrowing privileges to the General Print Collection at Sage Library. Alumnae/i users can check out a total of 30 items at a time for an 8-week loan period.

If you are unsure about the status of your account or if you need login credentials for the databases, please reach out to us.

Database Access

New Brunswick Theological Seminary (NBTS) alumnae/i enjoy free off-campus access to several journals and books through the ATLAS (AtlaSerials) for Alumnae/i and ProQuest Ebook Central databases.

Contains over 350 full-text major religion and theology journals.

 

ProQuest - Database Help - Research Guides at Arkansas Tech University

ProQuest allows Alumni to search several international databases as well as a wide-range of regional databases. It contains access to full text journals, historical newspapers and corporate reports, and specialized indexes.  

To request a ProQuest account, please go to this link. 

Have Questions?

Profile Photo
Gardner A. Sage Library
Contact:
(732) 247-5243